Bronze Glowy Makeup perfect for summer!

Hello! This is my first blog post and I want to share how I did that bronzed & glowy makeup that is perfect for summer! I asked my cousin to model for my video so my channel would be more diverse. Here’s how I did it!

Base:

  • I first primed her skin using the Milani Make-It Last spray. This spray is actually a setting spray but it also works as a primer because it leaves a tacky finish that is goof for holding your makeup all day!
  • Then I moved on to color correcting her discolorations using the Catrice Color Corrector. I used the peach shade to cancel out her dark spots and used the green to cancel out the redness from her pimple.
  • For foundation, I used The Body Shop Fresh Nude Cushion Foundation which is perfect for this look since it give a dewy finish. The shade is lighter than her actual skin tone because her skin is acidic so products tend to oxidise on her skin causing it to be darker.
  • I used the L’Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Concealer and concealed her under eyes, nose bridge, chin, cupid’s bow, and forehead. I used a damp sponge to blend it.
  • She has oily skin so I decided to bake her whole face (It is a thing hahaha). I used the W7 Banana Dreams Loose Powder and dusted it all over her face to set everything in place.
  • For her contour, I used the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette and used the shade Sculpt to define her cheekbones, jawline, forehead and nose.
  • I also used that palette and used the Tan shade to bronze her face as well to add more life and color to her face.
  • For her blush, I used the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso. This shade has a little bit of sheen that makes the look even more vibrant.
  • Then before I apply the highlight, I sprayed the Milani Make- It Last once again to melt all the powders together to get rid of the powdery finish.
  • Lastly, I used the WetnWild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals and applied it on the highest points of her face (cheekbones, nose bridge, cupid’s bow, tear ducts, and brow bone). I am in love with this highlighter soooo much, it does not smudge unlike other highlighters that spread all over your face once moved. The pigment is also amazing because a little glows a long way 😉 You guys better check out that highlighter because it is really amazing and very affordable too! I got mine in Your Makeup Store PH and I think it is only 350 PhP if I am not mistaken!

Eyes:

  • I failed to film the brow process in the video but I used the Maybelline Fashion Brow 3D Palette and used the wax/ pomade portion to fill in her brows. She has full brows already so I just filled in the sparse areas to define her brows even more.
  • I also primed her eyelids with the L’Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Concealer to prevent the eyeshadow from fading and creasing. I also dusted some powder to set the concealer to make the eyeshadows blend easily.
  • For the crease shade, I used the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette and used the shade called Tan, which is a warm brown shade since we are going for a bronzy look. I just blended the shadow on her crease and moved on to the eyelids
  • I used the Makeup Revolution Iconic Palette and used the rich gold shimmer shade for her eyelids. I sprayed my lid brush with my setting spray to further intensify the pigment.
  • Then I just grabbed my blending brush again to blend out the harsh lines.
  • She didn’t want to wear falsies so I just applied some mascara on her top and bottom lashes
  • I also used the Tan shade on her lower lashes and applied a white eyeliner on her waterline to magnify her eyes.

Lips:

  • For the lips I used the NYX Liquid Suede Cream in Sandstorm all over her lips.
  • I also applied a deep brown matte eyeshadow because the lip cream seemed pale on her skin.
  • Then to complete the glowy look I used the IN2IT Colourshine Lip Gloss in Buff. This lipgloss brought every together and made her face even more healthy looking!

Check out the video in my channel!
ytc15

Leave a Reply

